play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07882 274269
FARINGDON ROAD, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 9TE

Customer reviews of Wantage Car Sales

At Wantage Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wantage Car Sales

Wantage Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Stephen G on 06 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Nice car and just as advertised. Slight problem with the clutch which was sorted really quickly. They were very helpful at all times and made it easy to get everything sorted.


  • 5

    Excellent Car For The Price

    By Paul W on 30 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda Jazz from Wantage Car Sales to replace my wife@s car which had died. The car was as advertised with the tiny marks and dents that one would expect for a 15 year old car. My wife has been driving and has told me hoe easy and comfortable it is to drive. The service was polite, courteous and friendly. I would certainly recommend them.


  • 5

    Purchased a mini from Wantage car sales

    By Ian L on 06 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Mini Cooper from Yuseff great car with full service history, we smile every time we drive it . Would recommend buying from this garage , we had a great experience Thanks Ian and C ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


  • 5

    Good experience all round, recommended

    By Julie B on 25 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sep 20, very happy with car and service. Honda Jazz was immaculately presented, service was professional and friendly. I felt very at ease and confident in my purchase. One week in and I'm still delighted with the car. Would definitely buy from this gentleman again and recommend him to friends.


  • 5

    Good car and service

    By Rachel E on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sold us a great car, delivered it locally at no extra cost and was a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Isaac B on 07 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car here last week. Really well presented quality car at a fair price. Happy buyer.


  • 5

    Honest, responsive and flexible

    By Simon G on 07 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good service, honest and very responsive and willing to be flexible on visit times. Good condition vehicle and transparent and open about details of past work/invoices. Excellent, would recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Buying Experience.

    By Richard C on 04 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a used Ford Focus 2 Months ago. The Car was accurately described, very well presented and excellent value for money. It had been fully serviced and came with a new MOT. It performs faultlessly and is a pleasure to own. I can recommend this Dealer very highly. I would definitely buy from him again. Well done.


  • 5

    Very pleased with the sale & service I received

    By Sal R on 20 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car recently. Very happy with the service I received. I noticed something was wrong with the car and when I took it back, the dealer apologised for my inconvenience and they fixed it straight away. Found them helpful and honest. Will buy a car from them again.


  • 5

    Very expensive mistake

    By Ashley L on 05 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went here because they were not cheap, made good promise and I wanted confidence. I was sold a very unsafe car. The promised pre-delivery inspection was not undertaken and breakdown cover was not arranged. Took up many many hours of my time & won't take any responsibility. Repair costs are larger than the value of the already expensive car.

    Reply from Wantage Car Sales on 10/08/20

    I reject all your comments regarding this review as they are unfounded. Firstly you haven't purchased any cars from Wantage Car Sales, the car you are referring to was bought from a different company trading at the same premises. You purchased it on 26/01/2020 which is now over six months and out of any warranty. Secondly I never promised to a pre-delivery inspection. The couple of minor problems you had with the car were sorted out promptly at Advance Auto. When you complained again you were asked to come in by the garage and you didn't turn up. You never mentioned anything about the cost of repairs. Therefore I do not agree with your comments on this matter. I always look after all my customers and deal with them fairly.